2019 Graduate Mentoring Awards Ceremony

Thursday, April 16, 4 – 6pm Anna Head Alumnae Hall, 2537 Haste Street

Join us in honoring

The Graduate Division's Carol D. Soc Distinguished Graduate Mentoring Award Recipients



LATE-CAREER FACULTY WINNER Masayoshi Tomizuka Cheryl and John Neerhout, Jr. Distinguished Professor Department of Mechanical Engineering



EARLY-CAREER
FACULTY WINNER
Caitlin Rosenthal
Assistant Professor
Department of History

These distinguished individuals, nominated by faculty colleagues and current and former graduate students, have demonstrated an outstanding commitment to helping UC Berkeley graduate students succeed academically, professionally, and personally.

Graduate Assembly's Distinguished Faculty Mentor Award Recipients



Andrew F. Jones
Professor
Department of East Asian
Languages and Cultures and
Louis B. Agassiz Chair
in Chinese



Marion Fourcade Professor Department of Sociology



Osagie Obasogie Haas Distinguished Chair and Professor of Bioethics School of Public Health

The Faculty Mentor Award winners were nominated by graduate students and postdocs. They were selected for their dedication to mentoring, advising, and supporting graduate students.



Berkeley Graduate Division

Free and open to the Berkeley campus community

For more information contact:

Dre Helmns, Graduate Assembly, cavp-ga@berkeley.edu or Jane Fink, Graduate Division, 510.643.9164, jhfink@berkeley.edu.

